Thanks for the nomination, EPLTalk

This weekend I found out, completely out of the blue, that I’d been nominated by EPLTalk as one of its best EPL Bloggers of the 2009-10 season. Of course, I encourage any and all fans of the site to click the link above and vote for me, but I promise not to beg too much, since by my count there are at least three other guys nominated whose writing is better than mine could ever hope to be. (Of course, there’s also Richard Whittall, who I hope sings better than he writes.)

Thanks again to Christopher and the gang at EPLTalk for the nomination. I promise not to get too drunk at the awards ceremony (There is an awards ceremony, right?) and also not to look like I am about to burst into tears like Bill Murray after he lost at the 2003 Oscars.

[ame=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WaCf7ZLASjE#t=04m15s”%5DYouTube- The 76th Annual Academy Awards® – Part 18/19[/ame]

One thought on “Thanks for the nomination, EPLTalk

Leave a Reply

