My thoughts on Beckham

I’ll keep it short and sweet. I think he’s gone. I think Grant might be overestimating the “power” of a contract in this situation. If Beckham wants to, he’ll go. It’s not in LA’s or MLS’ interest to make his life miserable if he wants to go. I can think of few more effective ways of dissuading foreign players to sign with MLS than by dragging Beckham into court.

One thought on “My thoughts on Beckham

  1. Agreed–trying to force the guy to stay would make MLS look like a tourist trap. “Hey, you thought it might be interesting to try and play in this young league in a newish market–WE GOT YOU NOW!!”

Leave a Reply

