Rumors of my demise have been exaggerated… slightly

Hello everyone, it’s your favorite blogger Aaron. That’s right, it’s Aaron, the one on the business trip, with the sore throat and soul-crushing fatigue. I come to you live from Denver where I will not be heading out to Commerce City to watch USA-Guatemala. Why?

  1. We’re located all the way on the other side of the city, and like so many western cities, when they say sprawl out here, they really mean it.
  2. If I were to stand outside in the cold for two hours I would probably come down with tuberculosis, dysentery, consumption, and every other 19th century illness.

My hotel does have ESPN Classic so I will be watching to see how our young guys do against Guatemala, or to use their full name, 10-man Guatemala.

I’ll have more later. I promise.

One thought on “Rumors of my demise have been exaggerated… slightly

  1. Seriously, Aaron. Tuberculosis and Consumption are the same thing. You might get the vapors. And you call yourself a Liberal Arts Degree Holder. For shame.

Leave a Reply

