Dis-Abeled

This is a sign of how bad DC United’s defense has been at times this season (and especially in SuperLiga).

When I saw the news on Goff’s Soccer Insider that Abel Xavier had been let go by the Los Angeles Galaxy, my first thought was, “Oh, DC should go get him.”

Then I came to my senses, remembering how poorly I had seen him play when United routed the Galaxy, 4-1, late last month.

Then, for a split second, I had the “sign him” thought again.

Perhaps the heat and humidity are getting to me.

One thought on “Dis-Abeled

  1. I certainly hope it’s the heat and humidity. If United have to sign him, then the season is officially lost.

Leave a Reply

