DC-Toronto x2

Here we go again.

First off, I’ll be heading down to the SE tailgate today to hang out for a while so if you read the site, and want to say hello, please do so. I’m in the blue check shirt and red DC United hat. I’d love to know who else out there actually reads this thing.

But back to DC, it’s all well and good that this team says they’re going to “play for the coach,” but until they actually prove their willingness or ability to do so, I don’t believe it. Toronto knows that they can likely bury the preseason favorites tonight and, believe or not, they actually have the talent to do so. I don’t really see United scoring more than one goal tonight and I can easily see Toronto scoring more than that. I say 3-1, with Robert getting at least one off a set piece and… at least Soehn packing his back by the end of business Monday. This maybe this staff’s Waterloo, folks. We shall see.

Prediction: 3-1 Toronto.

Leave a Reply

